Warning: main() [function.main]: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known in /home2/ccnet/christendom-www/athletics/basketball-mens.php on line 346

Warning: main(http://www.christendom.edu/analyticstracking.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: Resource temporarily unavailable in /home2/ccnet/christendom-www/athletics/basketball-mens.php on line 346

Warning: main() [function.include]: Failed opening 'http://www.christendom.edu/analyticstracking.php' for inclusion (include_path='./:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home2/ccnet/christendom-www/athletics/basketball-mens.php on line 346

Crusader Basketball


sports
Tim McPhee at the foul line
The oldest of the Christendom sports, the men's basketball has a rich history.

The team was begun by a volunteer coach, Coach Dick and was continued afterwards by Mr. Bob Seale.

Throughout the year the men's team has boasted many fine players and monumental acheivements. With wins over Franciscan University of Stuebenville, Mary Washington College and Shenandoah University the team has acheivedsignificant heights over its history.

Entering his 5th year as head coach, Mr. Chris Vander Woude directs the program whichstrives to develop individual talent for the success of the team. The team begins informal practices in October before its first games in mid-November.


Record:


Date Opponent Location Time
Result
Oct 31 Fri Davis College Johnson City, NY 6pm
Nov 1 Sat Johnson College Scranton, PA 1pm
Nov 8 Sat Maryland Bible College Front Royal, VA 1pm
Nov 11 Mon Penn State Mont Alto Mont Alto, PA 8pm
Nov 17 Mon Randolph College Front Royal, VA 5pm
Nov 19 Wed Gallaudet University Front Royal, VA 7pm
Nov 22 Sat Wilson College Chambersburg, PA 7pm
Dec 5 Fri Appalachian Bible College Beckly, WV 5pm
Dec 8 Mon Maryland Bible College Baltimore, MD 7:30pm
Dec 13 Sat Williamson Free Front Royal, VA 12pm
Jan 23 Fri Mid-Atlantic Christian Front Royal, VA 5:30pm
Jan 27 Tue Southern VIrginia Univeristy JV Front Royal, VA 8pm
Jan 31 Sat Johnson & Wales College Front Royal, VA 3pm
Feb 3 Tue Appalacian Bible Front Royal, VA 6pm
Feb 6 Fri Davis College Front Royal, VA 8pm
Feb 13 Fri Mid-Atlantic Christian Elizabeth City, NC 8pm
Feb 17 Tue Southern Virginia JV Buena Vista, VA 8pm
Feb 21 Sat Williamson Free Media, PA 1 pm
 

 

 

2012 Roster


Name Year Number Position From

 

Chris Vander Woude
Head Coach - 5th Season
Coach Vander Woude is entering his 5th year as the Athletic Director and head men's basketball coach for the Cruaders. Chris played for the Crusaders during his time at Christendom and has been coaching since his graduation from Christendom. Chris strives to build character, discipline and virtue in the members of the crusader sports teams through hardwork and the self-sacrificing that comes with being a member of a team.

 

Mr. Josh Petersen
Assistant Head Coach - 2nd Season