Lady Crusader Basketball

sports
Morgan Kavanagh looks to score on a fastbreak.
The 2013-14 season looks to be a great one for the Lady Crusaders.

Behind seniors Bridget Vander Woude and Morgan Kavanagh, the team will look to return to their winning ways. The return of point guard Mary Barbale will prove to be vital for the team under Head Coach Mike Brown.

With the addition of freshmen Elizabeth Ford the Lady Crusaders will seek to strike a strong balance between an outside and uptempo attack and regular inside presense provided by the new freshmen and returning starter Bridget McMahon.

 

 


Record:


Date Opponent Location Time Result
Nov 7 Fri Davis College Tournament Johnson City, NY TBA
L 49-56
Nov 8 Sat Davis College Tournament Johnson City, NY TBA
W 79-50
Nov 11 Tue PSU Mont Alto Mont Alto, PA 6pm
L 53-66
Nov 19 Wed

Trinity University

Wahinginton, D.C 7:30pm
L 47-74
Nov 22 Sat

Wilson College

Chambersburg, PA 5pm
L 77-78
Nov 24 Central Penn College Front Royal, VA 6pm
Dec 5 Fri Johnson & Wales Charlotte, NC 6pm
Dec 10 Wed PSU Mont Alto< Front Royal, VA 5pm
Jan 23 Fri Patrick Henry Purcelville, VA 7pm
Jan 27 Tue Southern VA JV Front Royal, VA 6pm
Jan 31 Sat Central Penn College Central Penn, PA 3pm
Feb 4 Wed Mid-Atlantic Christan Front Royal, VA 6pm
Feb 10 Tue Trinity Front Royal, VA 3pm
Feb 11 Wed Patrick Henry Front Royal, VA 6pm
Feb 13 Fri Mid-Atlantic Christian Elizabeth City, NC 6pm
Feb 17 Tue Southern VA JV Buena Vista, VA 6pm
Feb 20-21 Mid-Atlantic Christan Tournament Elizabeth City, NC 6pm
         
         


tr> tr> tr>
Name Year Number Position From
Elizabeth Ford So   F/G Costa Mesa, CA
Brynn Burgess Fr   G/F Manassas, VA
Dylan Burgess Fr   G/F Manassas. VA
Elizabeth Slaten Sr   F Nacogdoches, TX
Sarah Slaten Jr   F Nachogdoches, TX
Bridget McMahon Jr   F Front Royal, VA
Danielle Corcoran Fr   G Ambo, Il
Libby Peterson Fr   G Front Royal, VA
Noelle Harrington Fr   G Bedford, NH
Clare Duda Sr   F Manassas, VA
Colleen McCrum So   F Clifton, VA
Mary Solitario So   F West Springfield, MA
Madeline Hill Fr   F Woodstock, MD

Mrs. Katy Vander Woude
Head Coach