Crusader Volleyball

Ace!


sports
Bridget Vander Woude with the kill!
The women's volleyball team is definitely one of the growing programs on campus.

This year's Women's Volleyball team looks to replicate the success of the last 2 years. They will be led on the court by returning starters Clare Duda and Lindsay Harmon.

The team seeks to build their reputation as one of the premiere volleyball programs of the USCAA.

 


Date Opponent Location Time Results
Sept 1 Mon Trinity University Washington, DC 7:30pm  
Sept 6 Sat Mid-Atlantic Christian (Tri) Elizabeth City, NC 12pm  
Sept 11 Thur Penn State Mont Alto Crusader Gym 7pm  
Sept 13 Sat Bryn Athyn (Tri) Bryn Athyn, PA 1pm  
Sept 22 Mon Central Penn College Away 7pm  
Sept 24 Wed Washington Adventist Takoma Park, MD 7:30pm

 

Sept 27 Sat MACU & Davis (tri) Crusader Gym 1pm

 

Oct 4 Sat

Valley Forge & Trinity (tri)

Crusader Gym 12pm

 

Oct 9 Thur
Penn State Mont Alto
Mont Alto, PA 7pm  
Oct 13 Mon

Central Penn College

Crusader Gym 7pm  
Oct 15 Wed

Washington Adventist

Crusader Gym

7:30pm

 



2012 Roster


Name Year

Number

Hometown
Angela Townsend
Fr.
5
Front Royal, VA
Mary Solitario
Fr.
13
W. Springfield, MA
Sarah O'Neill
Fr.
2
Okinawa, Japan
Lindsay Harman
Fr.
21
Bloomfield Township, MI
Xochitl Ortega
Fr.
14
Roswell, NM
Bridget McMahon
So.
6
Front Royal, VA
Julie McMahon
Jr.
9
Front Royal, VA
Gabi Muskett
Jr.
3
Leesburg, VA
Elizabeth Slaten
Jr.
8
Nachogdoches, TX
Adrienne Willard
Jr.
7
Purcellville, VA
Mary Barbale
Jr.
12
Charlton, MA
Maribeth Kelly
Sr.
4
Front Royal, VA
Bridget Vander Woude
Sr.
15
Nokesville, VA


Mr. Joshua Petersen
Head Coach - 2nd Season
Joshua graduated from Christendom in 2001 and has played volleyball at multiple levels throughout his career. He is excited to bring his passion for winning and fundamental development to aid in the growth of the Lady Crusaders volleyball team. Joshua works for the college as the Director of Special Operations.